Mergers & Acquisitions

Mergers & Acquisitions

Competent simplification

Our core competence. We navigate you through the complex labyrinth of legal issues arising before, during and after a transaction and guide you through the entire process – from the initial process structuring and offer phase to post-merger integration.

  • Private and public M&A (both buyers and sellers)
  • Structuring of M&A processes
  • Designing of investor models (profit participation certificates, silent partnerships, etc.)
  • Due Diligence
  • Drafting and negotiating business acquisition agreements
  • Financing and collateralization
  • Private Equity / Venture Capital
  • Takeover law
  • Distressed M&A
  • Management buyouts
  • Project management
  • Post-merger Integration

 

  • Private and public M&A (both buyers and sellers)
  • Structuring of M&A processes
  • Designing of investor models (profit participation certificates, silent partnerships, etc.)
  • Due Diligence
  • Drafting and negotiating business acquisition agreements
  • Financing and collateralization
  • Private Equity / Venture Capital
  • Takeover law
  • Distressed M&A
  • Management buyouts
  • Project management
  • Post-merger Integration

Experience & expert teams

High investments, risk, time pressure – M&A requires experienced advisors. Due to our permanent activities in this field of law, we are aware of potential pitfalls, market customs and best practice approaches. We dig deep where necessary, but do not get caught up in postulates that are non-negotiable or unenforceable.

Perfect timing & reliability

The preparation of the transaction process with an eye on the demands of financing banks is an essential part of our M&A advice. The timing and validity of collateralization structures is often pivotal. In some cases, upfront restructuring measures may be indicated for financing or tax reasons. In addition to corporate and civil law issues, insolvency, employment and tenancy law aspects as well as mandatory capital maintenance constraints have to be considered.

Private & public, national & international

We are proud of our track record of the past year, including transactions in the private sector as well as public takeover bids. We likewise assist clients across borders in international M&A deals as structurer, interface, coordinator, lead counsel and partner for local attorneys.

Scroll to Top

Mergers & Acquisitions

Mergers & Acquisitions

Competent simplification

Unsere Kernkompetenz. Wir navigieren Sie durch das komplexe Labyrinth von Rechtsfragen und decken dabei den gesamten Transaktionsprozess ab – von der anfänglichen Prozess-Strukturierung und Anbotsphase bis zur Post-Merger Integration.

  • Private and public M&A (sowohl käufer- als auch verkäuferseitig)
  • Strukturierung von Verkaufsprozessen
  • Gestaltung von Investorenmodellen (Genussscheine, stille Beteiligungen)
  • Due Diligence
  • Ausarbeitung und Verhandlung von Unternehmenskaufverträgen
  • Ankaufsfinanzierungen und Besicherungen
  • Private Equity / Venture Capital
  • Übernahmerecht
  • Distressed M&A
  • Management-Buy-Outs
  • Projektmanagement
  • Post-Merger Integration
  • Private and public M&A (sowohl käufer- als auch verkäuferseitig)
  • Strukturierung von Verkaufsprozessen
  • Gestaltung von Investorenmodellen (Genussscheine, stille Beteiligungen)
  • Due Diligence
  • Ausarbeitung und Verhandlung von Unternehmenskaufverträgen
  • Ankaufsfinanzierungen und Besicherungen
  • Private Equity / Venture Capital
  • Übernahmerecht
  • Distressed M&A
  • Management-Buy-Outs
  • Projektmanagement
  • Post-Merger Integration

Erfahrung & Fach-Teams

Hohe Investitionen, Risiko, großer Zeitdruck – M&A erfordert erfahrene Beraterteams. Durch unsere umfassende Tätigkeit auf diesem Gebiet, kennen wir Fallstricke, Marktusancen und best practice Ansätze. Wir legen den Finger dorthin, wo es nötig ist, verstricken uns jedoch nicht in Postulaten, die undurchsetzbar sind.

Perfektes Timing & Zuverlässigkeit

Das Aufsetzen des Transaktionsprozesses mit den Vorgaben und Anforderungen finanzierender Banken ist wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer M&A Beratung. Dabei ist oftmals das Timing und die Zulässigkeit von Besicherungsmodellen entscheidend. Bisweilen kann aus finanzierungstechnischen oder auch aus steuerlichen Gründen eine vorgeschaltene Umgründungsmaßnahme indiziert sein. Neben den gesellschafts- und zivilrechtlichen Themenstellungen spielen insbesondere auch insolvenz-, arbeits- und mietrechtliche Fragen sowie zwingende Vorgaben aus Kapitalerhaltungsvorschriften eine Rolle.

Privat & öffentlich, national & international

Wir sind stolz auf unseren Track Record der letzten Jahre, der Transaktionen im privaten Bereich ebenso erfasste wie Anteilserwerbe mit öffentlichen Übernahmeangeboten. Wir begleiten Mandanten auch über die Grenzen hinaus in internationalen M&A Deals als Strukturierer, Schnittstelle, Koordinator und Lead Counsel sowie Partner für lokale Anwälte.

Scroll to Top